Ultraviolet fluorescence photography experiment #5steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography6 years ago

A few more Wisteria leaves, with that blue/purple color within the ridges.

P1140863.JPG

P1140859.JPG


Peach tree fruit and leaves.

P1140899.JPG

P1140903.JPG

I find it interesting that the bottom of the leaves usually look different than the tops with the black lights. I assume this is due to the leaves needing the tops of to retrieve light into their leaves, but not the bottoms.

Sort:  

The second picture is lit. The leaf right in the center of the photo looks amazing; the reflection of the light (?) is very nice.

@gandalfthewhite

I really love the Wisteria leaves in UV too, yeah I think the blacklight light was hitting it right on that center leaf making it shine.

@freedomcoin take a picture where it is amazing friend

@ssatria743

In a dark room so the blacklight is the only light that the camera can see. I tried not to use the external screen and covered up lights in the room as well to help stop contamination.

Your mindset is very genius @freedomcoin

I voted for you. You will vote for me too.

Thank you, ill keep an eye on your content.

very lovely fella, I've never seen this kind of photography styles. very perfect @freedomcoin

@iamrifk

I couldnt find many examples of it either, I found a few guides and just gave it a try. Its basically long exposure photography in a dark room using a blacklight.

Thanks!

all right, good job my friend 👍👍

very good post master

@botaktong

thank you, I followed you.. I like your cats :-)

thank you master @freedomcoin
i'm very happy can meet witch you master.

THANK YOU VERY MUCH TO master @freedomcoin

master @freedomcoin
very perfect and very nice photo, I really like the beautiful photo of your master @freedomcoin

@botaktong

Appreciated, I tried to get it just right with the focus, ISO, exposure and aperture. thanks for noticing.

thanks again master @freedomcoin
I will try as much as possible to always be in every post you master @freedomcoin
once again thanks for your participation.

I see nice experiment ultraviolet photo.

@bgreza

Thank you, I will keep doing more experiments.

Good job

@ysrizal

thank you, i am stunned by how they turned out as well.

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.10 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.02
Server time: 14:20:46
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 69.80/100.00
Total Photos: 10
Total comments: 19
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59274.98
ETH 2600.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44