Spiderwort under LED Blacklight

in #photography6 years ago

I have been switching between my flashlight and my tube blacklight, and still trying to decide which one is better. Maybe different lights are going to fluoresce better.

P1150401.JPG

P1150402.JPG

P1150405.JPG

These flowers and leaves have an blacklight LED flashlight about 2 feet above them, illuminating them a dark room. I use a full spectrum GH3 with long exposures to get these shots.

P1150407.JPG

P1150410.JPG

The pollen appears to be bright yellow, really catches the eye.


P1150409.JPG

A photo in normal light, for reference. Still a great photo though.

Special thanks to @laviniatherapist for the tip of spraying water on the flowers.. thanks!

Sort:  

Wow! This is really SOMETHING! Great colors! Thank you for "listening" :))

@laviniatherapist

Thanks! and thanks again for the tip.

Again this flower. :D
Really does look interesting. The zoomed in photographs are great - makes the pollen look like an own flower, kind of.

thanks! The spiderwort is one of my macro favorites, like you said it looks as if it has a 2nd flower inside its own by the pollen. I am glad they came out good, its the first time using my extra close setting on my macro lens. I have to get within a foot of my subject to get that kind of detail in the zoomed in photos.

I see.
Exactly, looks fascinating.
Turned out pretty lit, I guess. (;

beautiful flowers, I do not know to determine because all the nice flowers I like the flowers of my friends

@armadi

thanks, glad you like my flowers and ill keep an eye on my followers flowers too.

@bgreza

Agreed, these specimens need to be further studied.

Beautiful blue flower
It's a great photo and I love it @freedomcoin 🌸👍

@santiintan

thanks! I love it too, it opens and closes throughout the day. Really cool.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-08T16:01:57
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 98.65/100.00
Total Photos: 14
Total comments: 19
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01