You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #FeatheredFriday on a #SublimeSunday – Dreamy Crow Couple

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

Sorry to hear of your hubby's shoulder pain. Hopefully he is getting past that now.

These two are really cute! They remind me of my crow couple that are always around my house. Speaking of which, I expect the bulk of the clan here will be going off soon to wherever they spend the time they aren't here, and only the couple and maybe a couple of their latest family additions are around until spring.

Sort:  

Thanks so much, @free-reign! Yeah, it's slow going, but the pain is slightly better each day, so we're focusing on that.

I'm hoping I can reconnect with this lovelies over the winter, although we seem to change out the summer crowd (sparrows, bluebirds, finches) with the winter crowd (crows, bluejays, juncos). I've neglected all the birds for a bit, since life has been so hectic (and our landlady already spoils them at her feeder down the driveway...LOL!). Hope we can both get some good crow connections in the coming months! 😊

I'm slowly progressing in my relationship with the crows and the murder. I'm feeding them even better food, making crunchy peanut butter sandwiches on whole grain bread and cutting them up in small pieces for them. They love 'em!

I put that out with some grapes and cat food on the other side of the house to avoid the squirrels, and I throw some out for the Jays, grackles and squirrels in my yard near the patio area, and the crows come over there now too, even when I'm standing there. Getting closer, I hope!

Ooo, great way to bond with them! I'm pretty sure it was the raisin toast I gave them almost daily that got their attention in the beginning! 😊

Sending lots of good crow juju your way!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57387.61
ETH 2518.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31