Caught my attention

in #photography6 years ago

Today as I was driving, I saw a beautiful bird by the road. Once I got closer, I discovered it was a sandhill crane.

The striking red color on the top of his head really caught my attention.

Sandhill cranes are one of the oldest remaining birds with fossils up to 10 million years old being found. I marveled at the magnificent birds one last time before resuming my day.

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

Sort:  

You got a 8.55% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @free-bird!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98