You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Astrophotography: The Dark Rift

in #photography7 years ago

Stunning! I absolutely love these images (there is a reason why for every new suit I buy, I need a matching astronomy tie. Nerd alert)

We're so lucky to be alive in a time where we can truly enjoy the Universe in this way. And open our eyes to other worlds that we could never have imagined otherwise! Keep it up! I just started my own series 5 Beautiful Satellite Images of our Planet you won’t believe are real #1 for the same purpose, namely to share the pure beauty our eyes in space provide us!

Bet you'll agree with my statement that it is about time one of our telescopes win an art award!

Upvoted and Followed you, and look very much forward to engaging with you more on this topic and grow the space community here on steemit :)

Sort:  

Nice to meet you. Followed ;) Very nice remote sensing posts. My master thesis is about the calibration of an hyperspectral camera for UAV.