Photographe & Dyslexia A Perfect Marriage

in #photography7 years ago

IMG_6990.jpg
My self portrait

My dyslexia has been there my entire life! 😔

As a kid I hated school, I was staring out the window dreaming most of the time and today I know why.
As a dyslexic it's hard to write and read, and in a school environment that make's everything harder. Math, art's and craft, sport's and music were really easy for me but everything else was hell.

Every single class was terrifying! 😳

I was scared the teacher would make me read infront of the class or make me write on the chalkboard. And anyone that is dyslexic know what I mean. Not being able to write or read well is associated with being dumb, and thats what I felt.

Auto spelling is life 😍

I never really learned how to spell and I don't like reading except for short things. And if it wasn't for auto spelling software I would not be blogging now, so it's a big step for me to be using steemit. And so far I love it.

IMG_3399.jpg
one of my favorit photos I took last summer

Im a philosopher and a photographer 🙈

I see dyslexia as a strength when you are trying to work as a photographer today. I've never bothered reading books or magazines, but I study photos when ever I see them. As a kid I would focus on trying to understand a story by only looking at the photos. Most of the time it worked and if it didn't I would end up with my now story to the pictures.

What have I learned? 😌

I have leaned to look at photos and dream, look deeper find the spark that comes with a good photo. And that auto correct is like a wheelchair to dyslexia.

Do you have dyslexia or what do you think about

This is my first blog, follow me to see if it get's better! @freddster ☺️

Sort:  

Those who know how to think need no teachers.

- Mahatma Gandhi

That's so true ☺️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59329.35
ETH 2613.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44