On set for a new BBC TV light drama in Liverpool

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

On April (2017) I had a part in a BBC drama called 'Moving On' which is a 'Series of daytime plays set in contemporary Britain, all sharing the theme of someone going through some kind of change in their life' - IMDB. I played a character called Ashkir Dalmar who is part of a couple getting married in a registry office, it will be aired later this year. I got to work with some great UK actors and crew in good old Liverpool, UK, stayed at the Jurys Inn hotel, Albert Dock for 3 days courtesy of the production company and had 1 day to look around that lovley city..if you ever get a chance visit Liverpool, it's a great city!

Here's some photos:

The Director, my onscreen wife and myself.


Fellow actor and myself


Good old Liveropool grub (food) - pie, green peas, chips and gravy


Random wall and building


A View from my hotel room


Liverpool Albert Dock


On set chilling in the green room (where we wait before we start)


The director and myself (camera is a little blurred)


Hard at work


On screen wife and myself


And thats all folks!

Sort:  

rubbing shoulders with the stars ... impressive!

Thats how I roll!

Great picture. Love the smile

Haha, you seem to be a really happy person. I kinda like you without knowing you.
Cheers from Switzerland.

Feel free to check my last post, maybe you’ll like it! <3

Enjoy the great time Brother.

Thanks

Very nice! Thanks for sharing the pictures.

Your welcome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59239.80
ETH 2662.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48