✌️ Vandalising Against Patriotism? Let's change that message!

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

vandalismvspatriotism_1.jpg
"Patriotismus verdirbt die Geschichte - Vandalismus verdirbt die Gegenwart"

"Patriotism ruins history - Vandalism ruins the present"

This writing some kids had left on a monument in my local park was making me frown every time I passed it.

Don't get me wrong, the message per-se is nothing I would want to debate here, but do you have to mess up a beautiful scenic spot with your incredibly relevant message? sigh

So last night I went out to add my own 2 cents to it, without causing any more damage.

I hope they'll see this, and maybe it makes them stop and think about it for just a second?!

vandalismvspatriotism_2.jpg


follow @fraenk

... it's free!
fraenk avatar
steem-on and prosper


Win SBD and delegate SP by sticking #GooglyEyes on things! [read more]

Don't frown and vandalise - share the smiles with some googly eyes!

Sort:  

I hate those spray bombers! I don't think what they are doing actually. They just get a spray and go spray whatever! Or is that pretty for them... ?
Removing this thing off is a pain in a beeeeep.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by fraenk from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63223.35
ETH 2688.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55