📷 Green Garden Squares 🌱 Sick of seeing red? Enjoy some therapeutic greens!

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

My Garden Is My Sanctuary

Because time passes at a different pace here.

Attention span isn't measured in seconds. Mental myopia drowns in an sea of greens. Human interference becomes nothing but the steady drops hollowing the stone...

“You start with a random clump of atoms, and if you shine light on it for long enough, it should not be so surprising that you get a plant.”
-- Jeremy England

 

_MG_8822.jpg

 

_MG_8820.jpg

 

_MG_8833.jpg

 

_MG_8759.jpg

 

_MG_8839.jpg

dang... there's that
red
again...

 

Evolution begins with an energy gradient, structure emerges from externalised entropy, uncertainty is the driver of progress.

embrace the contrasts

 


We live to grow!

fraenk avatar
fraenk loves you!

Sort:  

I think something phishy is going on when I see red

ah, i see you know this nifty little "hack" :P

My garden (weekend house) is being worked on :)
Water well is finished, some plants were planted and I will have latest photos some time next week :)

oh awesome... a well... I have to do with rain-water in my little off-grid sanctuary.

Yeah, having something like that does feel great. You can relax without any distractions. ;)

Wasn’t checking the prices for a couple of days, but just did. Damn! We are doomed!
Gimme the lettuce to cover my eyes!!

🥗

you're welcome!

Fourth picture down, those puffy green ball things... don't they have little black edible seed inside?

You can actually eat the whole thing, they're called gooseberries.

nomnomnom

I went to gooseberry falls near Duluth recently. It's near the north side of Lake Superior. I wonder if I missed'em. Beautiful place to visit.
Water falls falling beautifully! http://www.exploreminnesota.com/things-to-do/2223/gooseberry-falls-state-park-activities

Do you cook it when eating the outside? I only ate the little seeds.
oh i see: https://www.google.com/search?rlz=1C5CHFA_enUS614US615&biw=1412&bih=780&tbm=isch&sa=1&ei=710xW-WcJIz9_wTYtYlg&q=gooseberry&oq=gooseberry&gs_l=img.3..0i67k1j0l4j0i67k1j0l4.2779.2779.0.3537.1.1.0.0.0.0.66.66.1.1.0....0...1c.1.64.img..0.1.66....0.Ro2LWnWYJBU

yum yumm grapes make yummm

DUUUUUUUDE! I was like totally like wrong n stuff!
I thought those were milk weed balls... can't eat that though.
https://monarchbutterflygarden.net/milkweed-plant-seed-resources/gomphocarpus-physocarpus/
I'll figure it out, but for now, giggle at the different names they have listed in that link.

Green is my sons favorite color. I now understand why. Where we live they call it Green Country. Its so beautiful right now. I will have to do a post on our forest. We have much diversity and wildlife.
Great post Thanks!

hehe, I'll assume we meet here because if Jerry's disturbing stories?!

well... maybe there was something good to be found in that after all!

Thanks for stopping by, I'd love to see some pictures from "Green Country"!

We are aware of each other because of @steemflagrewards. We both understand the importance of abuse fighting.

The details of your garden are a pleasure not only for the eyes but also for the soul.

especially for the soul! :D

Mainly ;-). Nature is the best and most beautiful temple for me ;-)

Great photos in the green theme ;)

If you like photos, I post a few of my trip recently and a buch of Switzerland montains, lakes and wineyards.

Recent pictues

Of 2 city I recently visited in Québec, Canada :

Any idea to improve my photos?

you asked, I delivered ;)

Thanks for stopping by fellow photography afficionado!

Thanks, it's appreciated!

incredible images, nature always with its charm

yeah... naturally charming ;)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by fraenk from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57864.58
ETH 2697.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.21