You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 3 Months Living in a malga in the Middle of the Mountains! Part Two - Life in the Malga + The Mountains and the Forest!

in #photography6 years ago

WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOW your photos are amazing! The mountains and the way you've captured them is just stunning!!!!! <3 <3 <3 Ok I think I am starting to be jealous of your experience lol. :P I'm just messing but what a place to have been. And those little toesies on the ground :D Willow is such a cutie. Sending hugs to the little one!
Was the drinking water from the mountains too? Must have been so fresh and crisp.
You are living the dream and the best life someone could live. Good for you and your family for doing so! xx

Sort:  

thank you!
Oh yes, the most fresh crisp drinking water you can imagine! so clear!
Well it was wonderful, but I also had a hard time, to be honest, because everyone had their job and part in this place and speaking a dialect of italian that i couldn't really follow (to begin with italian itself is hard enough!) so I actually had some hard times of loneliness and that's why I chose not to go again this summer.
but it was definitely a great experience, for willow too. Just saying that sometimes it's easy on pictures and posts that it looks like a perfect life I am living, but it's not always as glittery in real life!

I was thinking that when writing my comment. I understand what you are saying. Wishing I could say more on why I understand you but... public forum right.
The way I am seeing it is you put yourself out to give your loved ones something that is out of this world. To Willow, I bet it seemed like he was in a fairytale land. You gave this little one such a great start that most cannot give in this way. So I congratulate you. Your hardships sure paid off and you did what every great mother would do.
At the same time, I hug you. Loneliness is not everyone's friend and for such a long time too. You are a mother like no other. I believe that you did your body and soul some good as I know for sure that being in a place like that gave you some healing. Whether it be the true water from the mountains, the clean air, the purity of the ground your feet touched. Cannot find that in the cities. But everything comes at a price small or big.
Live in harmony my friend. Life can be an amazing thing. You are an amazing life :)

thank you, I know you understand!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59218.43
ETH 2534.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44