5 unexpected food pics!

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Putting some beans in the water for soaking usually is not something to talk about. But when the next morning I saw those specific beans, I couldn’t resist to the urge of taking a few shots of them.

_MG_6889.jpg

I started shooting without something specific in mind apart from the fact that I was fascinated from the colours, the texture and the light falling on those humble beans!

_MG_6878.jpg

The result is quite unexpected for food pics and I would love to hear what do you think of it.

_MG_6871.jpg

By the time they were cooked I was too hungry for more shooting so I’ll leave this part to your imagination :)

_MG_6890.jpg

And since it’s Monday this is my entry for the fruits and veggies Monday created by @lenasveganliving.

_MG_6874.jpg
All the pictures were taken by me with my Canon EOS 7D and a Canon EF-S 60mm f/2.8 USM Macro Lens attached.

Thank you for reading

Commenting, upvoting and resteeming are highly appreciated!

Sort:  

Have you been into photography long? Any advice for a newbie?

Stunning shots as always.............never saw colorful beans like this before. They look like pebbles 🍒 🍌🍑🌿🍍🍓🍇
1 Collage.jpg

Yes, they do look like pebbles!
That's the main reason for making this post, they look like something completely different from what they really are!

I totally agree my friend and you did a great job capturing them 😊

CONGRATULATIONS TO YOU! A WELL-EARNED AWARD!
4.png

You can see that the photos are of high quality

Thank you @makesushi for your nice comment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95