This Morning (Original Photograph)

in #photography6 years ago

With my Jeep currently in the shop, I woke up to this. Ron was kind enough to give me a ride to the university, so I didn't have to walk through it, at least!

MM201820180918-EOS_7032.jpgMother Nature's Beeing Moody
By the time I got to leave, the rain had stopped completely and things had gotten pretty warm and muggy. Instead of heading directly home, I walked to the mechanic's, the coffee shop, and then home. If not for the ice cream cone along the way, it might have been good, healthy exercise.

Thank you for taking a look! If you enjoy my work, please click the upvote button. Comments are also greatly appreciated.

Cheers!

@fotosdenada

tag.jpg

Sort:  

I like that photograph @fotosdenada. it looks kind of comforting and homely. 😁

Thanks. With a cup of coffee and a scone, safe in my office, it was a pleasant view.

Fingers crossed you get good news on your Jeep today!!!

Still no word. I might have to give them a call this afternoon.

Glad you didn't have to walk in the rain. I remember the days of always keeping a mini umbrella in my backpack in case of rain. When I moved into apartments next to campus instead of the dorms on campus I recall getting soaking wet on rainy days. Never fun. I didn't have a car till grad school so walking in all weather was normal.

I know what that's like. I never had a vehicle in Spain, and winter downpours could be pretty spectacular! I miss that life terribly, despite those wet days.

Hopefully, the mechanic will call back soon. I'd like to at least know what's wrong...

That's one early morning. I won't wake up if the sun hasn't shined, I'll just stay in bed and sleep some more.

In this case, it was the dark storm clouds. The sub was somewhere up there, but little light could penetrate all those heavy cord layers.

Oh yeah, I remember there was a typhoon all over the news lately.

No hurricane or typhoon here, just dark stormy weather for days on end. I wouldn't mind, but have to walk or bike everywhere until my Jeep is fixed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63179.13
ETH 2573.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72