You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Found A Skull In The Driveway! Anyone Know What It Is?

in #photography7 years ago

It looks fairly small, with very large eyes and some crazy canines for the size. It's hard to tell from the photo, but the eyes appear to be side-facing, not front-facing, which would seem to favor a prey rather than a predator. Rodents generally have large buck teeth, but this skull may have lost those. I'm no expert, though, so I could be way off. As a guess, perhaps a bat? It's hard to judge the size...

Interesting find, though!

Sort:  

It won't let me edit for some reason but I was trying to add that it is small. About the size of a baseball. I thought for a minute it was the beaver I found from a few weeks ago but the skull shape doesn't fit. Bat is a good guess. I'd agree its probably a rodent.

Oh yeah, that's much too big for a bat or a mouse, then, unless it's an ROUS.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61563.75
ETH 2648.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46