Minnesota Wildflowers (Original Photography)

in #photography6 years ago

Hello!

It was an overcast day, so I went in search of the wildflowers. They're beginning to appear everywhere, now that we've had a couple weeks of warm weather and some good soaking rainstorms.

MNM20180513-EOS_03722018-2.jpg
Cherry Blossom

Despite having been subjectted to a large oak branch landing across it, the cherry tree seems to be doing alright. With any luck, the squirrels won't eat all the cherries before we can pick them, this year.

MNM20180513-EOS_03592018.jpg
Bluebells

There are bluebells up the side of the hill. It's a little hard to get a decent photo, as they are low to the ground and droop, but I managed to get a few to turn out. This one had a bit of a spiderweb in the bottom blossom.

MNM20180513-EOS_03632018.jpg
Sweet Rocket

It is still early for sweet rockets, but there are a few starting to bloom, anyway. They're a bit impatient and, after the winter we had this year, who could blame them?

MNM20180513-EOS_03832018.jpg
Mystery Bloom

Not being all that familiar with the local flora, I'm not exactly sure what this one is. It almost looks like a cherry blossom, except that it was on a low plant almost at ground level. The center is odd, too.

MNM20180513-EOS_04012018.jpg
Jack in the Pulpit

The final flower of the day is a Jack in the Pulpit. It's the only green flower I've seen in these parts.

Thank you for taking a look! If you enjoy my work, please click the upvote button. Comments are also greatly appreciated.

Cheers!

@fotosdenada

tag.jpg

Sort:  

Beautiful selection of wild flowers @fotosdenada. They are one of my favourite things but I'm unable to take close-ups as pretty as yours as I only have my phone camera to work with. 😊

Thanks! I have a dedicated macro lens, but there are actually inexpensive lens kits for mobile phone cabras that might work. I can't vouch for the quality, but they look like fun :-)

Some beautiful shots. Love that last one. There is something about green flowers that is haunting, as they buck the trend and are almost trying not to stand out.

Thanks! They're hard for me to spot, but pollenators seen to have no trouble.

Lovely cherry blossom. The scent is so nice, isn't it?
I am afraid I don't know much about the wild flowers but I am fascinated by them.
Recrently I've got my macro lens for smartphone and it is fun to try to capture the little world around us.

Thanks! Those lenses for smartphones look like fun. The world through a macro is a fascinating place!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69812.20
ETH 3376.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78