A Deere in the Field (Monochrome Monday)

in #photography6 years ago

Howdy,

My Spanish 101 students' exams are graded and their homework scores posted online, my own graduate assignments under control, and there was even time for a quick drive through the nearby farm fields before heading back to town for a chai and some lesson planning for tomorrow's 9 o'clock class. With the cold (15ºF right now!) and snow, there wasn't much happening in the fields, but I did come across this beautifully posed tractor and "trailer thing."
MM201820181112-EOS_7941.jpgA Deere in the Field
The farmer was, apparently, taking a break. He left the tractor running and it purred quietly as I pulled up for a quick photo. With my track record, it's lucky he didn't think I was about to steal it and call the police.

I'm not exactly sure how the attached equipment works, but I have seen them spewing out corn kernels through the long spout in the past. It would have een fun to see it in operation, but I didn't want to sit there and wait for the farmer. I've spoken to enough police officers while taking photos in random places!

This wijll be my submission to the #monomad and #monochromemonday tags for this week.

Thank you for taking a look! If you enjoy my work, please click the upvote button. Comments are also greatly appreciated.

Cheers!

@fotosdenada

tag.jpg

Sort:  

LOVE the title, lol. Loved how you made the mundane say wow again!

Thanks! Now, if only I could have turned it on and had corn spewing out of it, with someone holding an umbrella underneath... ;-)

Lol THAT would be a great photo! That would be one hell of a strong umbrella lol

I wanted to get one like that under the waterfall this summer, but it was too wet and never dwindled to a small enough stream. Plus, I would need a model! lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63792.82
ETH 2563.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66