A couple interesting shots

in #photography7 years ago

After being accepted to a Spanish graduate program at Mankato State University, I found and joined a local photography club. They have a monthly "assignment," and these are the two I submitted for February and April.

McMillanM_OS_8141_20170203_14-33.jpg

February's assignment was "smoke art." While I realize this isn't technically smoke, it was close enough. Plus, it didn't set off my smoke alarm or involve burns!

McMillanMEOS_9019_20170417_22-51.jpg
March's assignment was "macro photography." There weren't really any insects or flowers that early and, besides, I figured everyone else in the group would be taking those. This seemed a little more original and was a lot of fun to take. The imperfections in the glass and reflections give it an almost magical look.

May's assignment is "Windows," which promises to be an interesting challenge. I have many beautiful shots of and through windows in Andalucía, but the whole point of the assignment is to take a new photo. So! Stay tuned...

Sort:  

Love your "smoke/steam" shot! If I could resteem I would!

Very nice photography @fotosdenada

I have followed you and I look forward to seeing your May assignment ☺️

Thank you! I'm definitely enjoying the challenge!

Abesolutely phantastic shots! Following.

Seems Andalucia inspires you! heheheh Me alegro que disfrutes de tu estancia en España.
Un saludo!

Ojalá pudiera volver. A ver lo que pasa cuando termino con la maestría...

Es una zona muy bonita donde disfrutar de muchas cosas... así que seguro que vuelves!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63422.01
ETH 2688.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58