Which one of these awesome cloud photos do you like?

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

As you can see, I love to take photos of clouds. Clouds are everywhere and each cloud is unique. Sometimes they combine together to form amazing compositions. There appear to be different types of clouds in different countries. Here are some cloud photos I took in a couple of countries this year.

This first one is probably my favourite shot, and admired by all those I have showed it to. From the dark edges of the clouds to the bright opening in the middle, the shot has all the ingredients of a striking work of art. I don’t want to share my thoughts when I look at this awesome picture, because I want you to stare at it for yourself for a moment and let your imagination go wild.

The reason this photo above is on the list is because the cloud in it is a really humongous and monstrous one. I also like the colours around the cloud. The pinks, purples, blues, yellows and reds. Quite abstract don’t you think?

This photo is a very calming one, don't you think? I love the blue gradient sky filled with clouds and contrails, leafless trees at the bottom, a faint waxing crescent moon at the top, and even a bird in the bottom left hand corner (I only just noticed that one).

The clouds are bold, although fairly normal looking in this photo. However what makes it a great shot is the silhouette of a bird in flight. I had to get the shutter speed just right to capture the beauty of moving bird and the clouds together.

The street lamp and sign to the jewellers warmly light up the dark stratocumulus filled evening. (I’m still not completely sure if the clouds are stratocumulus or atlocumulus ☺)

I love the puffiness and soft looking texture of the clouds in this photo. I am fairly sure the one in the distance is a cumulonimbus cloud, it might not be that clear because this was taken out of an aeroplane window.

I hope you liked this little collection of my best cloud photos I took using my new camera. I really enjoyed capturing these cloudy moments. Feel free to give me some feedback, and let me know which one is your favourite!

Sort:  

Same here! I just love clouds!

Yes, clouds are a wonderful part of nature! ☺

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, minnowsupport, by naquoya from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

its difficult to choose one since all r awesome :)

Amazing, nice post, dont forget view my post, now i upvote you and i follow you, follow me back thanks bady

That's a good collection. I think I like the first best! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61342.71
ETH 2389.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56