Giraffe - Kenya Safari - Photography Blog

On Safari in Kenya during the yearly crossing of the wildebeest, crossing between the Serengeti plains of Tanzania and the Masai Mara of Kenya. I was able to take some photographs of giraffe as we waited patiently (for days on end) to watch the Wildebeest cross.

_DSC1762 - Copy

As we were shooting with fairly large lenses, sometimes you end up with too much zoom for an animal as tall as a Giraffe. But most of us were shooting with 2 or 3 camera bodies as so we would switch out to a body with wider angle glass.

_D3A1432 - Copy


_D3A1441 - Copy

Here are a few more shots of the Giraffes and our Safari Photography tour group. I hope you enjoy them.

_D3B2086 - Copy


_DSC1738 - Copy


_DSC1787 - Copy

_D3B0033 - Copy


_D3B0741 - Copy

_DSC2678 - Copy

Thank you for this opportunity to share some of my photography with the steemit community.

If you enjoyed this post please follow me @foodieandphoto as i will be posting 40,000 photographs never before seen by anyone.

If you really enjoyed this post, please resteem it so your own followers can enjoy it also.

Sort:  

Those lenses are so insane.

Also, you're going to be posting 40,000 photos?

Insane is right. I have sat at a table with 15 other photographers, with hundreds of thousands of dollars of lenses and bodies sitting nearby.

My collection of RAW files is over 40,000 and i also have a jpg archive from before i got serious about photography. Progressively i will post many thousands of them. Will i ever get through all 40,000? That is a question i asked myself at one point when it came to post production work.

Thank you, i am glad you enjoyed. Follow me for 40,000 more photographs.

Really great! I have been to Kenya and we had safari at Tsavo East.

If you're looking for a new safari destination i wholeheartedly recommend South Africa. While Kenya has amazing plains and epic skies. I saw so much more of the Big 5, especially Leopards, in South Africa. Also the service was out of this world. Follow me for 40,000 more Photographs, many of them wonderful animals.

Yes, thank you. South Africa is in our travel list. And I am already your follower)). Great photos! I will look forward to seeing more.

The best i have ever stayed at was Sabi Sabi in South Africa. Unless you want nothing but Leopards in which case go to Mala Mala and mortgage your house. Sabi Sabi has the best food and staff and guides. Also unlimited alcohol and minibar in your room... i can't tell you how many of those little bottles i took home in my bag. It's certainly not in the budget category.

Thank you very much for recommendation!))) But if it so expensive I am afraid I could only watch it on TV)))

For Sabi sabi it is about $450 USD per person per day which includes all meals and accommodations, unlimited free alcohol and minibar and 2 game drives in an open top Land Rover each day.

It's not really a bad deal if you drink fairly heavily.

Mala Mala on the other hand is closer to $650 per person per day, no drinks of any kind included, all meals yes. 2 game drives per day and i though the food was very ordinary.

Giraffes!! I love giraffes... :) What an awesome opportunity. Thanks for sharing.

Thanks. Follow me for more Giraffes and most of the rest of the animal kingdom. I even have 3 Giraffes standing together somewhere in my collection.

love these photo's - Giraffes always look so aloof!
The last photo looks like his markings are leaf prints
great share

The first thing my friend said to me about the first picture was "what are you looking at?", totally the aloof giraffe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61620.03
ETH 3394.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50