You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: UK ORIGINAL PHOTOGRAPHY - 'Cabin In The Woods'... - Fujifilm Finepix S9900W

in #photography7 years ago

Hello @beautifulbullies, I can't stop coming here. In Nigeria here we don't really do camping in the woods, but this lovely picture reminds me of times when I and my grand dad of blessed memories would go to our farm at NIFOR in Benin city, Edo state in southern Nigeria, where we would spend days in the farm. We used to live in some thing like that, though it was to an extent bigger in dimensions compared to the one in the picture, then we would sit in the evening to roast what ever animal our traps caught and sing songs from the ancient and modern hymn book. When I was younger I always wanted to leave in a tree house I attempted to build one on our mango tree at home, but I failed and that was how I gave up my idea of a tree house.

Sort:  

awww it is always nice to see you here @fona :) that sounds like an amazing childhood memory! It is great to look back in time at happy moments, especially with family members. Your grandad sounds like a lovely guy. cherish those memories! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69034.81
ETH 3815.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50