My Steemit event flyer inspired by @okoro

in #photography7 years ago

I am working on Steemit flyer for my program with some corp members this week and decided to find some inspiration online. When i searched for "Steemit flyer" on Google, i found this nice design done by a great Steemian and fellow Igbo man @okoro. This is his work:

okoro.jpg

As a computer science guy, I love playing around designs and tweeking things. So i decided to modify it and see how far i can go with it. So this is what i now have:

flyer one copy.jpg

I am still finishing my own original design, when am through, i will upload them. Am working on 2 designs. So you guys can help me make a choice out of the 3.
But before then, how do you see the design by @okoro ?

Sort:  

Dear friend! Next time also use #wafrica and follow @wafrica to get an upvote on your quality posts!

Thanks so much. i will do that from now on. i love the concept and what you people are doing. Please if there is no discord channel for @wafrica, why not consider creating one so that we can have a regular discussion their and brainstorm to move this group for. Please send me a discord invite link if you already have one.

Wow this guy is bad

But u got it wrong I'm not an Igbo, I'm from warri, I'm an uhrobo by tribe from Delta state

All this same ur good

Oh sorry, i misjudged the name. Okoro is a typical Igbo name. All the same, its nice. We'll all Nigerians. Thanks for the work. Are their any communities you would like me to join to get more visibility to my post. Any general advice to help me grow like you on this platform. And - like i said - I studied computer science and i do web designing, and blogging. You can check out my tech blog: http://itechdis.com
Thanks bro

Wow your work is very great, I see some advertisement on ur blog that is ur earning some USD for those ads. Well Steemit is a social media you have to treat it as such, meet people especially those with huge Steem power. But Steemit is not just easy it require hard work and striving, I really wnt to learn more about web development

Thanks. i have been blogging since 2009. I have adsense account. So i earn from those ads you saw on my blog. I do web designing with wordpress too. I will send you a friend request on Facebook later

Wow its interesting

Seems we are friends already. Am on your FB page

Hit me up on Facebook with okoro Voke Emmanuel

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60830.20
ETH 2393.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63