Tilt Shift without the tilt shift. Experimenting on creating the "Doll House" effect is successful.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography6 years ago

aerial-render.jpg0040.png

I have been in discussions with a potential client that is interested in "Doll House" photography/ videography. This kind of imaging typically uses Tilt Shift lenses to accomplish this look.

Tilt Shift lenses provide a pretty huge obstacle in that they are rather pricey, but more than that, they require manual operation. That means I can't put one on my drone to get what the client wants. It is limiting in a variety of other ways too.

Software solutions typically produce unsatisfactory results as they only mimic the physics, but I have found a technique that solves it all. Now I can produce a variety of fun and useful Tilt Shift functions for interior, exterior and aerial architectural media.

If I can make my ugly farm look this interesting...

Below is the Blender node layout I used to accomplish this composite effects. It took the better part of the day to tune it the way it is, but now I can just open a picture or video and render it out without further effort. Rendering, especially video is very time consuming, so that needs to be factored into the equation when producing this type of image.

Screenshot_20180313_202132.png

Sort:  

This is very-very beautiful friends flyinghigher, it's amazing, amazing really amazing, hope you keep work, and healthy and success always

Thanks for sharing with us friend.

Keep it up!

You can check my article about [뉴스] 18.03.14 18시 - 스티븐 호킹 / 키이스트 / 이명박 and give me your feedback!

You can find the article here [뉴스] 18.03.14 18시 - 스티븐 호킹 / 키이스트 / 이명박

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63122.36
ETH 3072.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86