My visit to Rome

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Last month i visited the beautiful city of Rome together with my mother. We visited a friend of her and saw a lot of interesting places in the ancient city. Of course we visited the most important places like the colloseum and the Vatican City. All over Rome there where a lot of tourists and people so it was sometimes difficult to use a tripod for longtimeexposures. But still I found a lot of places to take my pictures.

Momentum Vittorium Emmanuele

At the Momentum Vittorium Emmanuele I took some pictures in the blue hour. A lot of cars and people where passing by so I had to find a position where these 2 problems didn't mind me. I also didn’t want to use a filter to prolong the exposure time so I parked my tripod in a parking island and did the exposures. The color of the building and the whole scene cought my attention.

DSC_0278_2.jpg
Momentum Vittorium Emmanuele in the blue hour. (full view of the scene) Picture : Florian Glechner

DSC_0282_2.jpg
Detailed view of the Momentum with the cavalier. Picture: Florian Glechner

Colloseum

Of course also the Colloseum cought my attention and I needed to take some pictures there. I had the luck that there where not many people at the Colloseum in the evening and I also a lot of traffic on the road so I was able to catch some lighttrails in front of the Colloseum. At the Colloseum there where a lot of other photographers who also tried to take some pictures of it. A girl saw my exposures on the display of camera and she was very amazed of the pictures, and I showed her how to improve her result even she didn’t have a tripod. We managed to put her camera on a backpack and exposed the building.

DSC_9646.JPG
Longtime Exposure at the Colloseum at blue hour. Picture: Florian Glechner

Vatican City

Of course I also visited the Vatican, the St. Peters Square and the Vatican Obelisk in Rome. Unfortunately there where a lot of people to visit the Vatican City on this Day. I did a very long longtime exposure with my Lee 15 Stop filter. But even the 15 Stops and an exposure Time of over a minute I wasn’t able to eliminate all the people in the Scene. It was also very difficult with my tripod to stay in the line of the waiting people and not to leave my position for exposing.

DSC_9702_2.jpg
Longtime Exposure of the Vatican and St. Peters Cathedral. Picture: Florian Glechner

After a long time of waiting I was able to get into the Vatican City and St. Peters Cathedral. St. Peters Cathedral was very beautiful and the ceiling cought my attention. The whole Cathedral and the ceiling was build of very nice golden objects and small detailed pictures.

DSC_9842_2.jpg
Ceiling of St. Peters Cathedral. Picture: Florian Glechner

If you like my post please fell free to upvote and share it with others. I hope i can bring you a lot of interestingmaterial from all over the world in future.

!steemitworldmap 41.900744 lat 12.461586 long Rome d3scr

Sort:  

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=florian-glechner
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=my-visit-to-rome


Want to have your post on the map too?
Add the following inside your post:
!steemitworldmap xxx lat yyy long description d3scr

(replace xxx and yyy with latitude and longitude)

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @florian-glechner to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Rome is on my wish list. :)
Thanks for the post!

Yes it is a very impressive city with a lot of old buildings and historical places

These are some really beautiful photos @florian-glechner. I've given several of your posts honourable mentions in today's #traveldigest.

Thank you, i hope i can bring a lot of new pictures to the Community because i travel a lot and do a lot of Photography. Mostly from Austria but also from other countries around europe. @choogirl

You take amazing photographs. I really enjoyed them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 58961.27
ETH 2500.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45