Macro Photography in Austria

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

This summer i did a lot of macro pictures to try my Tamron 90mm F2.8 Macro Lens. Of course i used my Nikon D5100 for the pictuers. I even tried to do a landscape picture with the macro lens and i think it worked out really well. The first picture shows a dandelion wich blossom is already faded. On the second shot i captured a very nice violet color in a flower. I really loved the blossoms of the other flowers because their color was really intense. The yellow and the pink i liked the most. I didn't use a tripod on the macro shots wich i regret because i think the pictures would even be better if i had taken the tripod.

Meine-Objektive.jpg
my lenses i owned last year, this year i bougth also the 150-600mm Sigma lens for wildlife and the 10-20mm Sigma wide angle lens

tricks

I also didn't use any tricks like producing a shadow above the flowers to get more detail in the shot. Unluckily i didn't know anything about these tricks back in time. Now i might try to use them to improove the macro shots of mine.

_DSC_0014.JPG
Macro shot of a yellow flower

more macro shots in the future

I was really surprised by the nice colors my macro lens produced. I really need to do some more macro shots in the future. But i often forget to take the macro lens with me since my photography backpack is already so heavy with the Sigma 150-600mm lens, the 18-105mm Nikon and the 10-20mm Sigma lens as well as the lee filters and the Camera. So i try not to pack too much on my photography tours. And thats why the macro lens often stays at home.

_DSC_0032.JPG
Macro shot of a violet flower

learning to improve the results

I still need to do a lot of learning for macro shots with the Sigma lens to get the most out of my macro pictures, but since i do macro so seldom it is very difficult to improve in this fild of photography. Maybe i try to do a workshop for macro shots in the near future, but i am still wondering if a wildlife workshop will be better for me.

_DSC_0028.JPG
Macro shot of a dandelion

What do you think of my macro shots? tell me in the comments!

Here you can find the landscape picture done with the macro lens --> green gras in the summer

!steemitworldmap 48.348292 lat 14.341278 long Macroshots of nature d3scr

Sort:  

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=florian-glechner
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=macro-photography-in-austria


Want to have your post on the map too?
Add the following inside your post:
!steemitworldmap xxx lat yyy long description d3scr

(replace xxx and yyy with latitude and longitude)

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @florian-glechner to be original material and upvoted(2%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Nov 02. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $11.31 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 02 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64186.90
ETH 2759.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66