10 reasons to visit Romania #1

Hello,my steemit friends! It's 2:33 am in my country and I can't sleep so I thought that I should post something here.I think there are hundreds of reasons to visit Romania so here I will present 10 of them.I know that in Europe a lot of people hates us because of the gypsies and almost nobody wants to visit this country.I hope that with my posts I will change a little bit people's opinion about this amazing place.Now I will start my personal reasons:
1.The girls
A lot of people think that in Romania the girls are the most beautiful in the world and a lot of rich people come here just to hook up with our girls.Maybe you have heard about Madalina Ghenea,she is a romanian girl that was together with Gerard Butler a few years ago.I will show you some photos of beautiful romanian girls starting with Madalina.



2.The Transfagarasan Road
If you've ever watched my profile I've posted about this road,but if you don't want to see that post I will tell you that Top Gear named it the best road in the world.You can go here if you have a nice car or you are an adrenaline junky or if you love the nature.



3.Food
If you are a food lover you definitely have to try our traditional food because it is amazing.You must eat ''sarmale'',I can't translate this dish. We also have ''mamaliga'',it is made with corn flour and it goes very good with ''sarmale''.Before you eat sarmale you should try an apperitive:ham(our traditional ham) with sheep cheese and red onion,it is delicious.Maaan,I am on a diet and my mouth is watering thinking about this things.Another thing you must try are ''mici'' with mustard.They are made with minced meat and grilled.The photos will be posted in order with the dishes.



4.Dubova Bay
If you like fishing or you just like to relax and watch an amazing view you should definitely visit Dubova Bay.Near this Bay you can visit the biggest sculpted statue in Europe:''Decebal's Face''.When you arrive,you can rent a room at the guests house,depending on your budget and your lifestyle.There is one of the coolest clubs in Romania:''La Vella'' or you can go to get wasted and hook up with our beautiful girls.



5.Bigar Waterfall
This is an unique waterfall in Europe and it's beauty is stunning.The water springs from 200 meters in the mountain and flows on a piece of rock covered in plants.

6.Sighisoara
If you like the old style,you must visit Sighisora,the city were Dracula was born.It has a lot of old coloured buildings and it inspire peace with it's colors and narrow streets.



7.Bucegi Mountains
If you have physical condition and you can climb on mountain paths you should visit Bucegi Mountains.Here we have stunning views,a natural Sphynx,''Babele''(some natural rock formations) and you can watch wild animals.




8.Bran Castle
Maybe you have read Bram Stoker's book:''Dracula''.Well Dracula lived in Bran Castle in Transylvania,Romania and you can come to visit it any time.It is very beautiful and it inspires fear somehow.


9.Brancusi's Town
Well,here we are,at my hometown,Targu-Jiu.I think you might have heard about the famous sculptor Brancusi because he is known worldwide and he has exhibits in Paris and US.In Targu-Jiu you can see the monuments that couldn't be moved and are positioned in line on Heroes Boulevard:''The Endless Column'',''The Kissing Gate'' and ''The Table of Silence''.



10.The Voronet Monastery
This is a thing that you can't see in another country.The Voronet Monastery is located in Moldavia and was built by it's voivode:Stefan the Great.It is painted in an unique scent of blue that couldn't be reproduced by anybody in this world.It even has it's own name:blue of Voronet.


This is all,guys.I hope that you liked my post and I wait for your opinions and tell me if you've already visited Romania.

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing the great things about Romania. I Would love to visit.

Congratulations @flaviusrusescu! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
You made your First Comment
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59508.12
ETH 2603.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39