Peyote Visionary Art of the Mexican Huicholes

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Peyote Visionary Art of the Mexican Huicholes


I have moved all my content away from the now centralized and controlled Steem blockchain to the decentralized Hive blockchain.

Sort:  

I love it. Does that price tag on the tiger/skull say 3300 pesos? At first it seems expensive, but actually it's a good price for something so intricate and beautiful.

We stopped by in Real de Catorce, I guess nearly 2 years ago now. Then we went out to Estación Catorce for the journey. It was crazy. I'd like to go out there again. I'll probably be back in Mexico in a few months.

Buen viaje y suerte amigo!

Wow, I love to hear more about your experience. It was such a magical place.

I wrote this piece about it A life altering peyote trip.

If we did it again, I'd definitely do a lot of things differently. Most importantly, I'd take more care to be respectful of the plant and the land.

What was your experience like out there?

Huichol art is incredible, it shows the experiences they have had with this sacred plant that opens their hearts!
I love

Fucking awesome art.

Not this modern art crap where you shit against a canvas and sell it for millions.

The multiple colors could be the energies of the chakras.

I agree, the mentioned kind of art is not for me either. Visionary art on the other hand is always a piece of mystery and wonder - and closer true the truth of reality than most people will ever realize during their physical jourey.

Das sind wirklich wunderschõne Kunstwerke! Ich kann es mir stundenlang ansehen!

Ich wollte am liebsten gleich mehrere kaufen aber hab es mir diesmal anders überlegt. Nächstes mal bringe ich mehr Geld mit. ;)

Wonderful Art @flauwy , Art Speaks where words are unable to explain !

i like it!!!! baby
we are your fan club
be like this

Woohoooo! I know who you are! ;)

Don't suppose you have any detail photos to show off the bead work more? Either way, great stuff!

Right-click on the image and select "view image" for higher resolution. Or do you want more photos?

I did! And yeah, I was curious if you did have more photos that were more 'detail focused'. I'd definitely spend more time with a larger collection of these images.

cool to see!
is there more info somewhere on the artists who made these?
resteemed!

The main image is called "Nacimiento del sol" but I could not find the name of the artist. I know that he is dead already.

The bead work was done by Bruno and Margeritha Bautista from Artesanias Wirikuta.

Cool! Thank you !

This is amazing, thanks for sharing...

these looks really incredible great work people have done there :)

Sounds like you are having a great time!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.18
ETH 2610.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83