Wat Don Mueang seen from Don Mueang Airport Bangkok Thailand architecturalphotography

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Wat Don Mueng framed fitinfun.jpg

Don Mueang Temple in Bangkok Thailand was there long before the airport was built – before planes were invented, for that matter. Now the temple is a place of pilgrimage for travelers. You see just some of the complex through infrastructure of the modern world as you run out of your taxi and check in for your flight.

  • I’m standing in the airport drop off zone
  • you see 8 lanes of traffic traveling through covered airport access
  • then a ditch from where the new lightrail system is being built overhead
  • wires, wires, wires

All leading to a peaceful, relaxing, spiritual compound; not often very busy; so I hear.

To get to the temple from my spot, I would need to store my carry-on luggage somewhere and climb up and down a pedestrian bridge. I hear it is not a bad walk based on Trip Advisor reviews.

There is even a 7-11 and a few other places to buy snacks over there so you avoid airport prices.

I haven't made the visit and count on others to be saying their prayers for all of us as I feel sure they are.

At least I get to see it and photograph the Wat each time I come and go from Don Mueang Airport. I'll show you more another time.

My Canon ELPH160 point and shoot camera did pretty well with this shot, I think. But I need to go back to using Lightroom for processing.

This is my entry for the ArchitecturalPhotography Contest by @juliank. Maybe you can enter too. You only need a photo of a building.

= =
I could not travel to such wonders if I was still obese. I believe anyone can lose weight if I did. My goal is to help others have a healthy life too.

fitinfun coaching will work for delegated sp.jpg

Sort:  

Alpha Mode
You can read more here

Thank you for participating in #architecturalphotography, the winners for this category are announced on Thursday.

You have earned 5 XP by participating!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5 (not yet working)
Multiplier: 1.0 (not yet working)

Account Level: 0
Total XP: 10
Total Photos: 2
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0

Follow: @photocontests
Created and sponsored by: @juliank

You are awesome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63350.70
ETH 2595.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85