Mystical Himalaya —own work

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

It's incredible what these mountains do to you; it changes your perception of the world!

I often find myself reminiscing the stillness and gigantic proportions of these Himalayan mountains. The magnificent earth seems to have risen to the sky almost effortlessly!

If beauty is in the eye of the beholder, I wonder if the people in these villages (patches of green you see in the picture) share my feelings? Do they see any beauty around when their lives are hardened by these giants blocking them off from modern civilization when the winters come!

Some tell me they like it there, and other's wish for a better life. But all I know is that:

Once you visit the Himalayan mountains, your mind stays back forever!

Ladakh, India



Follow me on Steemit
#firepowerphotos #india #ladakh

Sort:  

What did you use to take this picture?

It was shot with a Canon 550D. :)

Thank you so much. :)

That's great! Where do you live exactly? :)

That's awesome. Did you take the photo?

@sean-king: Yes. This is my photo but i'm using my name on the water mark instead of my username here. :)

You can see more similar pics but in low-res here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@firepower/hi-steemers-this-is-firepower-i-ll-let-my-pictures-to-tell-you-an-awesome-story

Omg ! A place
I still need to conquer ! Just wait ! I be there soon ! Beautiful story ! @firepower

@mammasitta I'll share a short story/guide to this place soon. Thank you so much. If you ever need to plan a trip to these places lemme know. :)

For sure ! :) I want to visit INDIA for a very long time . I might pass by soon . Anyways the photo reminds me to my country Austria

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61750.97
ETH 2886.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63