You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: a question about photography

in #photography6 years ago

Thats a tough question! I think it really depends on the subject of the image and what kind of story you are trying to tell, every shot is different. Sorry, I know that is a bit of a non-answer.. but it really does depend on the circumstances, all the elements you mentioned though do contribute to the interest of the image, just perhaps not all at once! :)

Sort:  

but i want to believe that every single Artist has his/her specific touch and point of view on different subjects, so his/her different works still have some virtual, sometimes invisible but perceptible connection and similarity in some touch - it can be "darkness", nostalgy, feeling of demolition, constant happiness and other genuine "concepts" which an artist adds to his/her works without thinking about it.
Like a depression in Thom Yorke songs or a big sadness of Neil Young.
And this continuation makes them Artists.

Ah I see what you mean, the unique individual artistic style that comes through differently for each artist. I understand what you mean now. I think I find that hard to answer for myself because I feel like I haven't found my own individual artistic style yet. Although I often look for lines, and symmetry in my images..

not sure if it's right to feel by yourself that you have a style, but maybe if you (me, anyone) don't jump from manner, style, way of self-expression because of desire to be different every time, but lead the same way of doing that coming from the inner side - this IS !
this IS the style, when you photograph different genres of works but there is something that say - it's your work ! that's good enough :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 55030.03
ETH 2337.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32