📷 How I shoot lightnings?! 📷

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

Hello steemit crew!
In Dalmatia lightnings are very rare so it is big deal to catch them.
Today I will show you how I took pictures of lightning.
First of all I needed to pick camera. When my brother is at home that is really hard decision.


That day brother was needed his cameras so I took my Canon 550D with kit lens 18-55mm.

Next thing I needed was tripod.I brought my Vanguard Espod 233AP.

With lightning of course coming rainstorm so I drove car on the top of the nearest hill and found way to fix camera in car so I did't have to leave the car.

After that I set up 30" exposure time with f/5, ISO 100 and started to trying and trying to catch perfect shot.
Let's see some attempts:







And finally I got satisfying picture:

full size

(click for full resolution)

After 30 min of trying battery drained and I was happy with that one catch so it was right time to go home.

Thank you for your attention!

full size

Greetings from @fibra59
full size

Sort:  

Wonderful my Friend.. Great Pictures!! up and resteemed***

Thank you very much my friend!!

Wow, for that you get from me 100% upvote and resteem :)

upvoted, these images are very good

Thank you @mallorcaman . Glad you like it!

Thanks for sharing your knowledge.

You're welcome :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60788.02
ETH 2632.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63