Azaleas from my garden

in #photography6 years ago

Hello, my subscribers and blog guests.

The month of May is approaching and I'm looking forward to the azaleas blooming.
They hibernated well under dry shelter - all in flower buds.

Azalea Japanese Fridoline - grows up to one and a half meters, it has small dark green leathery leaves. Blossoms an abundance of rich red flowers, from about the middle of May and depending on the weather conditions.
It prefers sunny places for planting, loose soil and taking into account the fact that the root does not go deep - needs mulching, I do it with bark of larch, it is also a good companion for coniferous crops.

The next babe is AZALIA JAPANESE CANZONETTA or else called rhododendron stupid Canczonetta.
Agrotechnics of it is similar, so I will not describe ... and only in brief, the bush is about 30-60 cm high, the flowers are carmine-pink, widely used in landscape design.

And the third companion is azalea Japanese Kermesina or Rhododendron blunt (Rhododendron obtusum Kermesina). Blooms in pink flowers, according to agrotechnics, as the previous azaleas, winter hardiness up to -25.
All my beauties hibernate under one shelter with roses, I use only the last few dry ones - I like it, and I have less problems, easier to use - put arcs, covered with lutrasil.

Photos from personal archive.

Thank you for attention!


I invite you to visit my garden.



Sincerely, Feyacvetov.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58180.92
ETH 2477.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42