A Life Chapter One Night At The Grand Canyon

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Arizona a state which many of you might think that it contains only cactus or just desert but it is also home to the largest national park in the world which is "The Grand Canyon"

I had a chance earlier spring break this year to visit the Grand Canyon and I would like to say that I definately would love to visit there again.

FYI: There are donkeys that you can rent and they will take you down to the bottom of the Grand Canyon but that requires years of booking and I have heard that it is also expensive as well.

IMG_9845.JPG
Entrance to the Grand Canyon National Park

While I was passing Flagstaff my phone signal does not work. I use AT&T by the way, but my friend had some bars on his phone he uses T-Mobile.

We tried to calculate our time so that we can reach the Grand Canyon during the High Noon. We drove out from Phoenix since 7 o'clock and we arrived at the Grand Canyon almost 1 pm !!

IMG_3066.JPG
This is taken at the South Rim

It is good to have a friend to tag along and it would be best if he or she is a professional photographer. The photo's that you get will be historical forever.

IMG_9935.PNG

Going to the Grand Canyon can be considered as an adventurous or site seeing type of traveling. My recommendation is that if you are going to hike down to the bottom of the Grand Canyon you would probably consider it as an adventurous trip. If you are a fan of pictures a Gopro will definitely come in handy.

IMG_2992.JPG

It was very difficult for maneuverability due to the DSLR's hanging and swinging around all the time.

IMG_9897.JPG Half way down !!!

I got very fatigued and I decided to return back up. The hotel that we stayed was Yavapai that was basically where most travellers stayed for the night. Not luxary but expensive with scenery.

DSC_6911.JPG They really come in handy !

After that I went back to rest and I came out again in the evening with a totally different scenery.

IMG_9941.JPG

Photo's taken by my DSLR

DSC_6960.JPG Beautiful orange reflection from the sun to the mountain.

DSC_6962.JPG Along the Grand Canyon there will be a public tourism site. As you can see there are fences.

DSC_6964.JPG
As the sun starts to fade away the beauty starts to go along.

DSC_6967.JPG It is fascinating because it has a wide landscape which stretches out to the edge of what the eye can see

DSC_6969.JPG Sunset

Before I went to bed I had dinner at the Yavapai lobby. There was a wifi there but it is very slow.

IMG_9992.JPG Good morning Grand Canyon !!!

After then we left to Horseshoe Bend and Utah which I will write separately.

Overall the trip was facinating !
This is my second blog so I am still trying to figure out more about Steemit. Thank you I hope you liked it and I will do more reviews.

Watch my youtube video of this trip:

Sort:  

I've been there a few times. It's hard to explore completely unless you are prepared to hike and camp at the bottom.
Try doing more telephoto shot on the canyon. The surface details are nice to look at.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58729.26
ETH 2640.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47