SONG OF SACRIFICE

in #photography7 years ago

IMG_20170819_134102.jpg
I am the scape goat
who saves the day
while making Christmas
a merry celebration

I am the noisy turkey
roasting in the oven
on Thanksgiving Day
in the name of appreciation

I am the Gorilla whose life
becomes a costume
that Halloween
may be a win-win

I am that brindled cattle
who makes your party
especially weddings
worth attending

I am the consecrated lamb
being sacrificed
that others may survive
and harness life.

Sort:  

#photography
there really is also like that in other parts of the world, I was surprised

Don't be surprised dear.

There is

I just followed you

Kindly follow back. Thanks

Great works of the most high God. Nice view

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57687.08
ETH 2333.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36