My visit to the Cathedral of Burgos

in #photography6 years ago

Hello again Steemians!

I tell you that 1 month ago I traveled to Spain with my family, we only went on vacation for a month. We arrived in the city of Burgos, where we were going to stay. So we started to inform ourselves about the tourist sites and all that, it turns out that one of the most visited tourist sites is the Cathedral of Burgos, so we were already there.


mapa-burgos.jpg

Burgos ubication

The Cathedral of Burgos is a catholic temple dedicated to the Virgin Mary. Construction began approx. in the year 1221, following a French Gothic pattern and is currently open to receive tourists.


IMG_5274.JPG

Me and my family in the cathedral

After having observed it well, I was able to enter and see what I had inside, although I only had access to the main part. But I found a peculiarity, a big clock called '' Flycatcher '' which consisted in that every hour, the subject that is with the clock repeatedly opened the mouth which represents that he was eating some flies. Something very strange, is not it?


papamoscas.jpg

Papamoscas

Well, the truth is that it is a very beautiful historical site that is worth visiting and still has many more things to tell. So if you travel to Burgos, you have to visit the Cathedral! Then I leave a couple of pictures made by me..


Pictures


IMG_5275.JPG



IMG_5279.JPG


Well, this was the highlight of my visit to the Cathedral, I hope you like it. Have a good day Steemians, see you in another post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.56
ETH 3203.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46