Old VW Volkswagon - Slid off Mountain

in #photography7 years ago

A new addition to an old logging road. 

A logging road I like to go up on usually is just riddled with fallen rocks. But this particular time I got a nice surprise. This baby had apparently been sitting up on the top of the mountain and with all the rain, found its way where it sits now. 

Does anyone have any idea of the age of this gem?

Here is a pic just for fun!

I must admit, the smell of their pen is truly disgusting. Phew.. 

Sort:  

looks like it was a sweet bug in it's day! hope the driver was ok!

I am thinking it was junked there as so many are when they are stolen. It just reminded me of Herbie the Love Bug.. :)

I hate bugs, but I love this bug! And I love your name.
Steem on, Dibaco and his daughter Feline

A friend of mine had an old 70's Bug Convertible. Loved that car. And thank you for coming by. Feline is a great name in mho.

Nice, what means MHO??? Maybe I'm stupid. but I'm from The netherlands and this was my 1985 VW Scirocco. I'm still sad that it died 10 years ago

Steem on, Dibaco

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67363.69
ETH 3247.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66