Flowers in my yard - Canon Rebel T3

in #photography7 years ago

Close-up shots from my back yard. Remember, I am still new at this. :)

Pretty Daiseys are one of my favorite wild flowers. Love picking them!

Ok so I didn't get this one centered but I'm trying lol. This is a Blue Danube.

The above one is called a Mauve Bacopa, very small but pretty flowers.

We all know the Geranium.. I like these for their hardiness and capability of growing and flowering for many months.

Do you know what this plant is? Yep, Blueberry. My plant is only a year old but this year it is finally yielding some fruit. 

Not sure what this is and would love to know.. It is something that I just noticed in the back yard. Inquiring minds want to know. :)

Ferns are wild and evasive but when they start growing you can eat the fiddle heads. Tastes kind of like a cross between Spinich and Brussle Sprouts.

Last but totally unrelated to flowers but thought I would throw it in.. 

Any suggestions, I am all ears. 

Thank for checking out my pics. 


Sort:  

You have very nice flowers in your yard @feline1991 You are now being followed by @anothervoice

Thank you very much anothervoice. This week I hope to hike up to the falls to see what I can find out there. The waterfall will be a good picture I hope. :)

What goes up must come down. Don't fall down the falls. Yeah, I know that was a bad attempt at humor but I am not taking it back. It will be nice to have you in my neighborhood here in Steemland.

Thank you.. I will make sure I come back in one piece.. ok maybe a little worn since I will probably take the Black Beast known as my Black Lab. Still has puppy brain so she tends to pull.. But rest assure, I will not be "falling" down the falls. And happy to make a new Steemit friend. ;)

I always say that Labs are the greatest dogs there are. I will see you when you get back down. Be safe!

Very beautiful picture of a nice flower. I have never encountered one of those in the wild. It's nice to walk around in the wild and encounter some beautiful flowers to put in a post later. Thanks for giving me the inspiration to do so as well!

Which flower are you referring to? But yes, I love finding new things on walks. The world is full of beauty and all we need to do is look for it, it will usually be closer than you think. Thank you

I mean, red and white flower

The Geranium, they are very popular in the Pacific Northwest. Very hardy. The daisies are wild everywhere here.

Congratulations @feline1991! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

All nice pictures.

Thank you. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63691.77
ETH 3157.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84