Sort:  

Thanks! Actually, I was barefoot and sitting on my mobility scooter, so my feet were dry. I didn't stay out long!

I don't want to sound nosey and I won't feel bad if you don't want to say, but why do you use a scooter? I mean, I use my quad to buzz around the property, but I am still a big walker. What's up?

Oh, no worries. Mostly I try to ignore it and stay positive, but I have MS and I'm no longer able to walk. Since I live alone, the scooter keeps me safe and helps prevent falls.

Oh my friend, I did not realize that. You are amazing. You are always so cheerful and positive. You are one tough cookie...God bless you.

It's the only way to be, right? Anytime I get feeling sorry for myself all I have to do is look around and I see someone whose struggles are much greater than my own. Counting my blessings gets me through each day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60202.34
ETH 2423.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43