Colorful Colorado #12- Sunsets and Lapse GIFs

in #photography7 years ago

Welcome Back!

I've wanted to post more frequently lately, but it's been difficult due to me coordinating a few different projects and also keeping up with the day to day! Anyways, I wanted to break from the flower photos I've been doing on the Colorful Colorado posts and get some scenery in from my hometown (Colorado Springs).

P1010214.JPG

Sunset over the Rocky Mountains from Red Rocks Open Space



I've been getting into doing time lapses! They are kind of boring to perform, but the outcome is usually astonishing! I've also been turning some of my time lapses into GIFs!!!! I plan on making more of these, and longer ones as well. If anyone has ideas about cool time lapses, let me know.

It's chilly up here!

P1010354.JPG


From atop the mountains, looking towards neighboring peaks



The GIF you see below is a shot of Colorado Springs I took from the mountains. If you can imagine being up there, and looking towards your left (north), you will basically see the mountains I have pictured above. I've posted a picture of C. Springs on a previous post, but never a GIF of it. So many epic shots from above the clouds.




Don't forget all these other super mega awesome righteous posts from yours truly <3






If this was a sufficient amount of super mega awesome righteousness, you know what to do!


falseyedolsbannerblogsteemit.jpg

Falseyedolshiresgreen.jpg

Figured I'd get my logo in there one more time ;)

Sort:  

Woooow that looks pretty good man! Keep up the good work!

I appreciate that. I will surely try :)

OMG I LOVE THOSE TIME LAPSE GIF’S. Those are super rad.

Thank youuuuu! I know you know your gifs, too ;)

The super mega awesome righteousness was sufficient. Nice mountains you got there 👍

I am glad! You really can't go wrong with the Rocky Mountains. I think you may have some idea about that ;)

Yep. You just really can't go wrong in the Rockies. Even falling to your death off of a Rocky Mountain would be a correct thing to do.

If I had a chance to choose how I die, top 5 for sure!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57694.11
ETH 2446.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38