Weird Wednesday.

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

FB_IMG_1536855694605.jpg

What's the weirdest thing you've seen when hiking? I've found a few weird things. Car parts, old rickety bikes. Found this antique typewriter in the Tofino Botanical Gardens along a hiking path. Had to snap this picture as I thought it was so random.

Sort:  

I really had to think about this one for a few minutes. The weirdest thing I ever found was a cut diamond. After reaching my destination and wow on a hard surface I felt something funny in the tread of my boot. I took it off to see what it was and low and behold it was a diamond. It tested real. Approximately .75 caret. Guessing it fell out of some poor girls ring. :-(

Oh wow! Aw that's too bad someone lost a diamond but interesting find!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64549.55
ETH 3170.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13