Serenity.

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

d0bd7669-7d0b-4cfc-ba76-53f475998817.jpeg


Above photo taken last summer at @synrg's cottage, a couple hours north into the woods from the Elliot Lake region, Ontario. So serene. ❤️


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Is the water a bit low or is that normal? Trying to think back to last summers weather in that area. I could sit there for hours.. most likely napping

Good eye. Yes the water level is really low. Usually you could go canoeing on this cool lazy river nearby and you can't even do that now. Additionally I could sit there for hours as well. Great way to spend some time! Regards 😊

Haven’t been canoeing in quite some time unfortunately. Actually sold my vintage Old Town canoe this summer. Bummer to see it go after 30 years or so. :( just didn’t have time anymore. Nice family bought it for their first canoe camping trip. Made me feel better about parting ways with her. They sent a picture of their enjoyment with it. :)

I live on a lake so I am used to eying the water level fluctuations. Strange I know. Lol

@bdmillergallery yes it was a bit low like @synrg said, sooo peaceful

It’s always nice to have a place to clear your head from time to time. After looking at the photo a while, I realized I’m a bit jealous. :)

Most definately agree.... I live in a big city so getting away somewhere quiet and peaceful whenever possible is just heavenly. So necessary. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61940.19
ETH 2433.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50