Petty Differences: Steem Photography Awards - July 2017

in #photography7 years ago

This photo is very special to me. I took it at the end of a year of travel. My partner and I were tired and worn out. The night before, we had gotten into a pretty big fight over nothing really. The next day, tensions were still a bit high. We walked through the square of quaint Trinidad, Cuba, hashing out our differences. In a joint moment, we agreed to let go of the petty differences and simply reconnect. What you are witnessing is the smile of acceptance and forgiveness.

portrait-contest-1.jpg

I am entering this photo for @myday's photo contest #steemphotoawards . Go here to check out the contest and enter yourself!

Thanks for checking out my submission and best of luck to all participants!


I am a US born photographer now living in Barcelona, Spain. Through my travels I have learned many things. The most important of which is letting go of all ego. It is only then can we move past our hangups and achieve our destinies. I love the community here and the encouragement I receive to continue practicing my voice. Please, if you have any feedback, don’t hesitate to comment. If you want me to check out your account, let me know too! I love meeting others who wish to inspire a community and movement for progressive change.

Have a wonderful day 💙

Sort:  

This is great! Such a great duo, self-portraiture haha I love it!

The best duo 😋

Yup, looks nice :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.35
ETH 3436.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55