Birthday Wishes, A Day at the W, and Color Challenge Blue 💙💙💙

in #photography7 years ago

color-blue.jpg

Happy Friday everyone! I'd like to take a moment and share with you my most recent outing with my beloved pups. My partner and I recently moved to Barcelona from Jacksonville, FL. It was a big move for my little ones. Luckily, they were able to fly in the cabin with us. After settling in a bit, we took them for a stroll through the city. One of the most prominent and beautiful displays of modern architecture is the Westin in Barceloneta (the beach district of the city).

The walk to the hotel is beautiful. The promenade is wide, colorful, and full of life. Restaurants and bars overflow with tourists and locals alike. Touts line the streets, hawking their wares. The Mediterranean sun hangs in the sky, casting a radiant glow on all it touches.

Out by the hotel, there is a lovely grass area for sunbathing. The breeze is rather strong and the pups just love it! Here, you can see them fully enjoying themselves.

color-blue-full.jpg

To me, this photo reminds me of an old married couple. The sun and wind strike them just right. Lexi, my baby in white, turns five today.

Screen Shot 2017-08-11 at 1.53.03 PM.png

Her one true love in life is playing fetch with her beloved racquetball, so we will be taking her to the park later for lots of play!

lex-ball.jpg

There is nothing in this world that makes her happier!

lex-ball2.jpg

Happy birthday Lexi! 🐶🎂💚💙


Artboard 1tc.png

I am a US born photographer now living in Barcelona, Spain. Through my travels I have learned many things. The most important of which is letting go of all ego. It is only then can we move past our hangups and achieve our destinies. I love the community here and the encouragement I receive to continue practicing my voice. Please, if you have any feedback, don’t hesitate to comment. If you want me to check out your account, let me know. I love meeting others who wish to inspire a community and movement for progressive change.

Have a wonderful day 💙

Sort:  

Cute!!! Happy birthday to little Lexi..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.35
ETH 3436.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55