The Beautiful Island of Majorca

in #photography7 years ago

Picture 124.jpg

Just a few months ago, this photo was taken by me of one part of the beautiful island of Majorca. There were so many things to love about this truly gorgeous place. If you wanted to party, they catered for all your needs in an area called San Antonio. However, I came there for a restful and relaxing time. As you can see, Majorca ticks all the right boxes.

Fresh clean air, friendly locals and beaches that were stolen straight out of heaven.

I urge you to visit and enjoy the utter beauty that is the island of Majorca.

PAGE-DIVIDER.jpg

Hope you enjoyed this post, please look out for more on the way... (author: @ezzy)


Sort:  

My next vacation spot , this is beyond gorgeous!!

It was a trip of a lifetime. You'd love it! :)

I love how pristine and flawless the island looks in that photo. Is it really that clean in real life?

Well, San Antonio is a "party" venue so it can get a little messy up there, but the rest of the island is pure serene bliss. So yes, it really "is" that clean, buddy... :)

Such a beautiful place! I haven't been there since a child, but I remember the gorgeous beaches and the amazing food! They were so welcoming too, I really must go back there. Our next trip in April 18 is to Cyprus though!

Cyprus I hear is so beautiful! Very similar scenically to my photo above. Thanks for putting the geographical location is my head now, lol! :)

Deep blue sea on one side, and the bright green trees on other...I can easily understand why you said, that it's like a place from heaven. Great job!

Simply breathtaking! That blue on blue water is just so gorgeous. I just want to dive right in and lose myself in there. Man, that air must be so fresh it would scratch my lungs haha! This photo reminds me of a story I posted here a year ago. This is the same exact setting I envisioned for it.

Oh man, that's great! Which story would that be, man?

It was entitled "Outwithye Olde, An Inn With A View", it was sort of a wrap up post for 2016. I uploaded it on Dec 31 last year.

What a stunning view! Might go there someday with the wife and daughter to relax!

You'd love it, buddy. I'm sure of it. :)

Wow that's stunning, what a view! :) hope visiting Majorca one day

You'd love it out there. Who knows? One day all four of us could go together. Here's to the bright future ahead... :)

Oh man, I didn't even know you went there - you didn't say anything about it at Steemfest ;P

Lol, sorry, man. That goes to show we needed to talk way more than we did! I wish we could catch up properly on another occasion. Maybe if ever you're in the UK neighbourhood... :)

Love this island and part of Spain. While the coasts are immaculate and full of natural beauty the small towns are rich with culture and amazing food. This is by far one of my favorite vacation spots in Europe. Take some time to visit the cathedral in Palma and the hidden beaches all around the island.

You got it, bud. A memorable time but this photo I took sums up the experience more than my words ever could, lol!

Lovely shot of a lovely place. Your pick a good point to shoot this for sure. 😎

Much appreciated, buddy. There are some gorgeous places to visit in Europe. :)

Yes, for sure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65634.72
ETH 3493.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51