A Place Where You Can Almost See Heat

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

One of the best trips I've ever had was to Dubai last year. Even though the weather was a sweltering 31 degrees, it was a welcome change to be able to have a break from the constant barrage of rain in London. And whilst there, one of the most memorable times was when I booked an excursion out in the sand dunes. A coach picked us up from our hotel early in the morning to take us to a designated location where several jeeps were waiting for us. We got assigned to one of the vehicles and literally had the most stomach-churning ride of my life! If ever you go on one of these, make sure you haven eaten anything prior to leaving, lol!

But before we began, all of us had an opportunity to take some snaps of the stunning scenery. Below are a few of the shots which I feel captured the "feel" of the crazy heat out there. Almost akin to being right next to a burning hot furnace. The last photo is of a dessert falcon. A guy allowed us to pose with it and take some pictures. You had to wear a firm leather glove for it to perch there as it's talons were as sharp as steel spikes!

An awesome time out there and a place in the dessert I won't soon forget...


Picture 923.jpg

Picture 922.jpg

Picture 918.jpg

PAGE-DIVIDER.jpg

Hope you enjoyed this post, please look out for more on the way... (author: @ezzy)


Sort:  

I cant even imagine the heat, but the scenery is amazing. And so is the big bird :)

Lol... Yeah, the bird was incredibly beautiful. A pleasant unexpected surprise.

And you said that you weren't a photographer haha! Pft! Wonderful shots! Those undulating sand dunes are a thing of beauty. The close-up shot of the falcon is wonderful to look at as well!

Thanks, man!! I'm proper getting into picture braking and the like. But not as the expense of writing, which I'm now falling behind on. That falcon was stunning up-close!

Bless, my bro...

Your pictures are AMAZING!!!! I'm happy you had such a great time! 😊

Many thanks, buddy. I love the fact that our Steemit blog provides the opportunity to serialise our lives and relive old memories too. :)

Oh, I know about seeing the heat. I was near there for half a year last year. What you don't realize in Qatar is that the peninsula makes their desert so humid too!

The summers there just destroy you the moment you step out of any A/C.

You would know the soaring temps there better than anyone, bro!

That is definitely on my bucket list of places I want to see. I've never been to the desert, which means it's a whole new experience and atmosphere, which I dearly love.

I hope you don't mind me doing this, but I made another collage today and thought you'd like it :)

Lovely dreemit! You would have loved it out there. Such a crazy beautiful trip and memorable to the max.

Would love to chat sometime on Steemchat...

Absolutely, I suspect the holidays is making it hectic and hard for everyone to socialize, so if not before then definitely once they're over :)

dubai trip..that was amazing..you shared

nice phogography..
love it

Thank you, buddy. Had a great time out there. :)

Wow, those are just outstanding photos. So amazing!

Thanks very much, @queenmountain. The place was simply stunning everywhere you looked. :)

Looking at these makes one feel hot enough

the heat was radiating! :)

Love it, looks very similar to my home in the Mojave Desert, USA... but we have no falcons.. too cool!

Lol. The falcon was the cherry on top as far as the excursion was concerned. :)

Wow! I've always wanted to go to Dubai even though the heat is intense there. I want to see what a desert looks like in real life. Haha. And I want to ride camels too. Lastly, the architecture in Dubai is superb, right? Thank you for these photos!

It's a great place to visit. And yes, they have camel rides and amazing structures galore, lol! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54349.85
ETH 2284.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32