Relationships are priceless, Shooting with Shumpert's DJ

in #photography6 years ago

Shooting with Iman Shumpert's DJ.. Mr. Mason Jalloway and Cleveland's Printing Giant HotCards.

I used to work for Hotcards as an intern. Now I've had the pleasure to work WITH them.
I found that getting in touch with "higher ups" is the way to connecting your ideas with a person who can pull strings. But FIRST you have to establish a relationship. I once worked at HotCards as an intern and established a small relationship with the CEO. After I left , I made sure to maintain a healthy communication with the CEO knowing that I would run a company that may need him one day.

He was super cool, talkative with employees and jumps on good ideas when he sees one. So that played to my advantage knowing he might be interested and might hear me out. So when I increased the impression of my portfolio and resume, I had some great content to show him when I was ready. I proposed a project. He loved it and immediately responded to my e-mail, forwarding me to the creative director there. This was our second project together to promote their Oven Mitts and Their Brand. So they reached out to Mason to help with his heavy following. And from there, I gained another potential relationship.

Meeting Mason Jalloway and being invited to his grand opening at his production studio where Shumpert also showed up.
Relationships are everything in the business world. It's priceless !
I can post those shots too. let me know if I should post them too.

SEE YA!

masonjalloway.jpg

Sort:  

Cleveland stand uppppp

hell yea!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85