First time with Macro Lens

in #photography7 years ago

Hello everyone.

So recently I purchased a macro 60mm lens for my rebel xs. I'm still a rookie here so I am open for tips and suggestions when it comes to shooting with this lens or macro in general. Here are a few shots from my weekend adventures. I hope you like them. Tell me what you think.
IMG_2909.JPG I found going in the late afternoon was a good time to get some shots. It seemed to be a quieter time for the little buggers.
IMG_2922.JPG
Spiders aren't everyone's favorite but I find them quite intriguing. As the weather cools, there are more to be found on the mountain trails with some interesting colors and designs.
IMG_2965.JPG

IMG_2934.JPGThis dragon fly took some time before settling down and letting me snap a couple of quick shots.

I call this next one 'Center of Attention'IMG_3028.JPG

All shot with my Canon Rebel xs 60mm macro

Thanks for stopping by. If you made it this far, feel free to vote and follow. Until next time @eyeofthemind out

Sort:  

Amazing work, keep it up.
Check out my macro work here
Thanks for sharing!

Thank you! I checked out your page, you have some good stuff on there. Following for sure. Looking forward to more of your work

Great shots, all of them. My fav has to be the center of attention one, thanks for sharing.

Definitely not the biggest fan of spiders but these are great shots. Which mountains did you hike in?

South Korean ones :) I've been living here a few years now. Luckily there are some mountains just behind my home

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52