Tattoos, Music, Photos, Art, Life, and Photography

in #photography7 years ago

To be honest, I would have way more tattoos than I currently have... which I've already lost count of.
I went through a phase though in my mid twenties where I was entirely obsessed with them to the point where I ended up paying for them with credit cards that I couldn't afford to pay off.
WIth only one exception though, every piece was inspired by music... no matter how cliche that may seem music changed my life; it resonated with me in ways that nothing else ever had. Many of them were inspired by Radiohead... yes. Although many are from bands that a lot of people I talk to haven't heard of- Wolf Parade, The Knife... Anyway I hope to get more, and I have no shame about any of them- they were part of the story of my life, and I do not regret a single one.

tattoo3.jpg

tattoo5.jpg

animal.jpg

tattoo2.jpg

tattoo.jpg

Sort:  

Love them! I have a few myself. Saved up a load of money working a really good wage, blew it all getting my sleeves done. :D
I'm with you on the music thing too, not sure if it's the same as you, but I find sometimes just sitting down and listening to music can really change my mood and the way I think!
I suffer with depression and social anxiety and just listening to metal/rock music can help me lift myself out of my depression (sometimes).

I couldn't agree more in retrospect of regretting any. I can't necessarily say that mine are all inspired by music. And they either upset or excite others. But I do not regret one every one has a story and an impact. Very good read

Hi friend, very good !!!!!
You would help me with a vote in my Blog., Thanks !!! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55948.41
ETH 2523.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31