Passed 100 Followers! My Favorite Original Photos from this Summer

in #photography7 years ago

I really love the community here, and how supportive it has been.
I love to share art more than anything.

  1. I live two miles from the Mississippi River in Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA. I have always loved walking near the river- to have so much nature in the heart of the metro is truly precious to me:

IMG_5454-2rain.jpg

IMG_8876-2rain.jpg

sit-2rain.jpg

  1. Flowers in B & W: anyone who's been following knows I love to edit flower photos

IMG_4039-3rain.jpg

IMG_1558-2rain.jpg

  1. Neighborhood- Most of my photos just... happen on long walks around the city. I'm endlessly fascinated by everything I see.

SPACE2-4rain.jpg

CRASH 3-5rain.jpg

gate-2rain.jpg

Street Photography/Portraits- Something I was very shy about for years, but that human element!

busriderrain.jpg

IMG_0470-2rain.jpg

nick4 2-2rain.jpg

  1. Urban decay in black and white- another favorite!

peel-8rain.jpg

brokenrain.jpg

That's all for now! Thanks for your support and comments.

Sort:  

Great shots. I see that you really favor low key high contrast Black&White :) Keep shooting :)

Those are beautiful photos! Congrats are reaching the 100 follower mark too :-)

Thank you for seeing how you see and sharing it with all of us! Congrats on reaching and passing that 100th follower milestone.

Amazing series of shots congrats on the 100 followers Milestone

I to am loving this community and the supportive and creative people I have meet on here

Congrats for the 100 milestone...hope you get other 100 in much less time as well...Great Shots and BW filter...loved all of them...upvoted and followed...Have a look at my work as well...much appreciated

Well done on breaking the 100 milestone, @eyemapuppet I'm sure it'll be the first of many.
Given you a resteem to hopefully reach some new people.
Incredible selection of photos too. You know I'm gonna have to get myself a decent camera someday...

@rbennett what if I told you... I did them all with an iPhone!

Then my appreciation level has gone stratospheric.

You have been upvoted and maybe even resteemed by @vsteems!! If you want to say thank you in a way please upvote this comment and maybe our vote be worth a whole bunch someday and maybe it will help you! Thank you.

Great shots! They're framed and edited really well.

You are good @eyemapuppet. Upvoted, resteemed, followed & DPS.

Please state clearly how would you like to be featured in the “Daily Photo Selection”: with a linked photo, or with link only without a photo. We are making a list of photographers who are ready to improve the visibility of their work through the DPS. Thank you.

thanks @photo-trail
That's a tough feature. Yet... I would have to say B & W flower edits. Where do I post?

You post as always with a “photography” tag @eyemapuppet. And you have to decide and state clearly: do you wish a linked photo or link only, without a photo.

I'm not quite sure if I'm understanding, but I would like to be featured as @eyemapuppet link only. How would I facilitate this?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68643.84
ETH 3277.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67