Religion vs Spirituality ?

in #photography7 years ago

Religion vs Spirituality ?

How do you compare or oppose spirituality and religion ? I created these two images thinking about what these two notions had always inspired in me.

steemitpresentation-4.jpg

Let’s be clear, this is only my opinion, and my only goal here, as any art piece, is to ask questions about ourselves and our society. I will never try to push someone to give up or to get into any kink of religion. I also respect everyone's faith, whatever the religion or the cult he or she decided to believe in.

But here's what I think :

Religion has always had good intentions on paper, but has always led to disastrous results as far as I know, and history has shown. Religion is always trying to moralize people, religion tries to teach people how to, or not to do things.
Religion pretends to show the right way, but has never been able to prove that it was right.

steemitpresentation-3.jpg

On the other hand, I see spirituality as a blank canvas where your meditation can be the pen that allows you to draw your best aspirations and goals. Spirituality invites you to search inside yourself to extract the best, for you and the universe around you. Spirituality does not try to limit you in any way, the only limit is how far you can visit the universe during your deep meditation.

I represented religion here with its most known symbols, and as heavy anchored structures, because in my opinion they tend to attach people to established obscure principles. This is opposed to my representation of Spirituality by a bubble lighter than air... one which invites your mind to evolve, visit new eras of global consciousness, and discover the concepts and ideas that will transform and make a better tomorrow.

If you like this post please upvote and follow me.
Thank you
GBK

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63459.73
ETH 2599.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78