NYC Daily Photo Express #5 "Classy in Coney Island"steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago

NYCDailyPhoto5.jpg
I opened a dictionary and looked at the word classy, and I saw a picture of Ann...

I shot these during a cloudy foggy afternoon in Coney Island, Ann is a very good friend of us and we decided to give a try with a Kimono that my wife designed, and Thai Umbrella.


Specs :

  • Sony A7RII
  • Nikon 70-300mm f4.5-5.6 @f6.7 (estimation, the ring is manual on the nikon adapter for E-mount and does not appears on the EXIF)
  • 1/3200s - ISO 500

Complementary Shots :

NYCDailyPhoto5-2.jpg

NYCDailyPhoto5-3.jpg

Location :

Capture d’écran 2017-08-05 à 10.34.45.png

Capture d’écran 2017-08-05 à 10.34.58.png


If you liked this you can read my general introduction here :

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@eyegasm/hi-steemit-i-am-eyegasm

Access my other blog posts here :

https://steemit.com/@eyegasm

divider1.png

panneausimple.png

Sort:  

That's a great team work @eyegasm. Kimono, modeling and photography are all very well done. Upvoted, resteemed & DPS.

Thanks, very much appreciated. :)

Thanks so much and for your vote :)

There was a scene in the Requiem For a Dream (pier scene). I guess, that scene was in coney island.

many years I haven't watch this one. :)

you should watch that movie, it's one of the classics :) by the way, your website awesome :)

I have seen it, at least 2 times. But not recently I meant :) And, Thank you !

sorry, I get it :) thank you too

Nice photos!

Thanks Kuenok ! :)

Really classy shots and that fog adds to the volume.

thanks ! yes that fog came on point indeed !

If you come prepared. unexpected situations enrich the experience!

true, ability to adapt is also very important in our field isnit it :)))

Oh yes, adapt and constantly improvise :)

improvisation is always my best bet !

Classy indeed...awesome photos! I really like that camera and the results you got with it are great. Interesting choice of lens but aside the manual focus (I guess) it works just fine with the adapter. Thanks for sharing these!

Thanks !! Manual focus yes all the time now, the Sonys are so good for the fact that you can zoom 2 times in the view finder and be razor sharp, exactly where you want to be. I must admit that if i had the money i would buy a new set of lenses though. Like the batis ones ! Hopefully in the next coming months :) Thanks for the vote man :)

This deserves all the upvotes steemit has to offer

I am Cornholio! You will co-operate with my bunghole!

lol thanks :)

I love the final shot. The reflection in the sunglasses create a really cool almost graphic novel/sin city type look.

Aww thanks that exactly the feeling I wanted.

You nailed it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61029.99
ETH 3375.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48