UnusualsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography6 years ago

It is very unusual for me to see Freesias growing all wild like that.

Freesia yellow wild 2.jpg

Saw those happily blooming under a big tree. The whole area was burned, yet their bulbs survived hidden under a pile of crushed bricks, leaves and soil. I am guessing someone was cleaning their garden and threw away some with the other harden rubbish. Not a nice thing to do, but at least something nice grew from it.

freesia yellow wild 1.jpg

»«
Shot with Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105mm lens
(ƒ/5.6, 1/800, ISO100)
All photos and text are my own.

»»-------------¤-------------««

REGISTRATION | UPVOTE VALUES | NEW MEMBERS BONUS

To support the project
vote for @qurator as a Steemit witness on
steemit.com, or SteemConnect
Thank you.

Sort:  

They are pretty :-)

They are! And the smell heavenly :)

Super!
I never saw Freesia in nature!
Lucky you!
You did not dig? :-)))
My freesia, in pots, is not yet blooming.

No, I didn't. I had nothing with me to carry it home. Maybe next time I go there it's still there :)

Sorry ...
It was necessary to carry in the hands :-)))

I had to carry my camera in hands :p

Well, this is a good reason!

!bookkeeping drugwars

Hi @ewkaw!

drugwars

Received:

  • 14.701 STEEM from daily
  • 5.839 STEEM from heist
  • 2.011 STEEM from referral

Spent:

  • 10.244 STEEM

Total:

  • 12.307 STEEM

First transfer was before 35.13 days.
Your ROI per day is 6.27 % and you are earning approx. 0.64 STEEM per day.

ROI when taking only the last 5 days into account

Your ROI per day is 7.07 % and you are earning approx. 0.72 STEEM per day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63287.47
ETH 2569.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81